Letter: Why do I do what I do?

For the one that I claim as my submissive–
I have the greatest sense of responsibility. Its isn’t about sex. Its about being stable, reliable and accountable for the one who trusts me with their heart, mind and life. It’s about seeing him grow and bloom into his best self under my guidance. Its about seeing the core person he is and giving him the support, love, understanding, discipline and safety to be THAT.

I am no wilting violet. I can be tough as hell and endure more than most. I chose to shoulder this burden for the one who is giving me everything.
I choose to be the one leading him through his darkest places.
Because he’s led me through mine.
I choose to kiss his forehead and be patient when he makes mistakes.
Because I see the diamond in the dirt that others left behind.
I choose to be strong and lift him up when others would mock him.
This is because he is stronger most of the time just as a submissive man is unusually strong, devoted and kind.
I choose to love and trust him.
Because he first loved and trusted me.
So… It is about a soul level connection that binds us forever.
With all my love…
XOXO
Goddess

Leave a comment